The Gospel & Rude Questions About Adoption

5 12 2007

Dr. Russell Moore began his (must-read) article on adoption (physical & spiritual) by remembering:

 “So, are they brothers?” the woman asked. My wife Maria and I, jet-lagged from just returning from Russia, looked at each other wearily. This was the twelfth time since we returned that we’d been asked this question.

Later in the article he wrote his response to her:

“They are now,” I replied. “Yes,” the lady snapped, “I know. But are they really brothers?” Clenching my jaw, I coolly responded, “Yes, now they are both our children so they are now really brothers.” The woman sighed, rolled her eyes, and said, “Well, you know what I mean.”

Read the whole thing here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

