Small Word-Treasuring Ambitions = Much Sin

11 02 2008

During Bryan’s sermon yesterday, I was struck again by Psalm 119:11—“Your Word I have treasured in my heart, that I may not sin against You.

The thought occurred to me that if my personal goal for Scripture “treasuring” is anything less than committing the entire bible to memory, then my battle against sin is too casual! Granted, very few will achieve that mark, but why should we be content with a goal that is anything less than that?

Are you treasuring God’s Word in your heart today?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

