With What Shall I Come Before the Lord

11 02 2008

During yesterday’s Grace Group discussion on chapter 12 of John Owen’s Communion With God, Tim Kempe read this powerful quote from ‘The Puritan‘:

“Wherever that question is to be answered, ‘With what shall I come before the Lord, and appear before the high God?’, the faithful believer never says, ‘This or that I will do’ or ‘Here and there I will watch and amend my ways’. Instead, he cries out, ‘In the Lord Jesus I have righteousness; all my desire is to be found in him, not having my own righteousness’.”

Amen and amen.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

