Being Married for Likeness to Christ

26 04 2008

That’s the title and aim of the sermon I am scheduled to preach this evening.

It is not unbiblical reductionism to claim that God has one ultimate purpose for His children (married or single). That purpose is for His children to enjoy conformity to the image of Jesus. The fruit of fruits in the Christian life is being made progressively more like Christ.

I will appreciate your prayers this evening as I strive by God’s grace to show that Christlikeness is precisely Paul’s point for both husbands and wives in Ephesians 5:22-33.

Thank you for your praying for us!

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2008
david

Jordan, I wanted to say somthing that has nothing to do with this post. I have been having problems downloading sermons for the archive in there entirty. Most that I’ve attempted this for only run a little more than 5 mins. If there is something that I don’t know that I need to know please let me know.
Thanks
David

Leave a Reply

